x

Hanergy Technology

Technology and Innovation

Hanergy believes that "the secret of business survival lies in always leading technology." Innovation is the driving force of the company. Hanergy attaches great importance to R&D and investment. There are eight research and development bases in Beijing, Sichuan, Jiangsu, the United States, Silicon Valley, Germany, and Sweden. We have applied for more than 3200 patents in the field of thin-film power generation such as nano-silicon cells, copper indium gallium selenide cells, gallium arsenide cells, high-end equipment, energy storage technologies, thin-film power generation applications, etc., of which invention patents account for 60% of the total (including the core patents from the overseas company's M&A), edited or participated in the drafting and preparation of more than ten national and industry standards for thin-film power generation; and possessed the title of "National NewHigh-tech Enterprise" and "Post-doctoral Scientific Research Workstation".


On July 22, 2013, Guangdong Hanergy Photovoltaic Co., Ltd. was officially recognized as the first national high-tech enterprise in Guangdong Province in 2013 by the Guangdong Provincial Department of Science and Technology. Hanergy Guangdong Heyuan Thin-film Solar R&D and Manufacturing Base was established in Heyuan Hi-tech Development Zone in 2009. It was listed as a key construction project in Guangdong Province in 2010-2011 and a strategic emerging industry project fosteredby Guangdong's 500 key industries.


In June 2014, Jiangsu Wujin Hanergy Photovoltaic Co., Ltd. was listed as the first high-tech enterprise in Jiangsu Province in 2014.

GaAs - Alta

GaAs represents the highest level of PV technology because of its superior property and reliability. A traditional GaAs cell is expensive, heavy and fragile, and therefore cannot be applied to a mobile power system. The GaAs thin-film solar cell technology developed by Alta Devices is highly efficient, inexpensive, of superior power generation performance, lightweight and flexible, making it perfectly applicable to a mobile power system.  

In Alta Devices, we grow epitaxial layers to form thin-film solar products on a GaAs crystal chip by MOCVD and lift the device and flexible substrate off from the crystal chip by wet processing technology. Then products of different sizes are completed according to the customer’s needs. The MOCVD fast growing technology and VPE technology for large areas, developed independently by Alta Devices, allow large cost reductions and make large-scale manufacture possible. 

GaAs - GSE

GSE adopts CIGS flexible co-evaporation technology. The production line uses a roll-to-roll technique to grow functional CIGS solar cells and films on flexible stainless steel substrates with a thickness of 30 μm; multipoint distributed evaporation sources are adopted to improve the evenness of films deposited; short evaporation process (less than 4 min.); raw materials are easy to acquire (Cu, In, Se particles, liquid Ga); double XRF are used to monitor the thickness and components of films deposited through co-evaporation and compensated by adjusting evaporation sources when off target; raw materials have a high use ratio, materials in the co-evaporation hall can be recollected for reuse; easy dust management (changing the protection panel), and convenient evaporation source maintenance (6 hours maintenance).

In addition, GSE also owns an independent Integrated Cell Interconnect (ICI) packaging technique.  The ICI packaging technique adopts image-based coating to produce electrodes featuring a tighter inner structure, having lowered the electric resistance of modules connected in series. Cells are connected via laser welding, which solves the issue of short circuits. The conversion rate loss of cells and modules has been largely reduced. 


CIGS - Solibro

With 35 years of R&D and 10 years of real production experience, Solibro holds 88 patents and has demonstrated the integration and delivery experience of turnkey projects involving equipment-process-industry as well as integrated control of production costs.

The main technological features of Solibro’s CIGS co-evaporation technology: evaporation from the bottom up, multi-point source system and relatively large distance between sources and substrates. CIGS cell functional film coating is completed with different specialized devices. Advantages for industrialization: robust performance, great reliability, high production, convenient maintenance, high operation ratio and future efficiency and flexibility of technology improvement.

Today, Solibro is able to provide full support from a CIGS POWER LINE turnkey project customized design to the launch of a production line, including independent CIGS co-evaporation systems to ensure the high quality of a CIGS core process and the highest conversion rate.    

CIGS - MiaSolé

MiaSolé adopts the world’s only CIGS one-stop automatic coiling magnetron sputtering coating system. It can complete the deposition of films for CIGS cells in vacuum conditions. A stainless steel substrate of eight kilometers long and one-meter-wide can be used once to produce 1.2MW of films.

Unique in-situ selenide technique and CdS sputtering coating technique shatters the yield rate and high cost ceilings of CIGS production.

Exclusive three-sided rotating comminuting and sputtering techniques; and rapid technique development.

Takt time less than 60 minutes; shortest R&D and manufacture cycle among the industry, 5% or less of normal takt time.

Environmentally friendly technique with no waste water or gas, featuring low energy consumption and meeting national environmental requirements.

The technology has received national attention with specified requirements of prioritizing development.

The Industrial Key Generic Technology Development Guide 2015 by the Ministry of Industry and Information Technology notes that “the R&D of CIGS cells production, especially the large-scale continuous roll-to-roll production technique, must be supported.”

HIT

Efficient silicon heterostructure technology refers to the heterojunction technology whose intrinsic layer has amorphous silicon material. The technology is to grow a total of 6 layers of film on both up and down surfaces of the n-type or p-type single-crystal silicon wafer. The structure of the double-sided SHJ cell of the Group is Ag gate / ITO film / p-type amorphous silicon film / intrinsic amorphous silicon film / n-type single-crystal silicon wafer / intrinsic amorphous silicon film / n-type amorphous silicon film / ITO film on the back / Ag grid on the back. An amorphous silicon film is only 5-10 nm thick and can be deposited using conventional cryogenic deposition techniques such as PECVD. The front and back of an ITO film can be produced by sputtering (PVD), with low industrialization costs. Due to the passivating effect of intrinsic an amorphous silicon film on the silicon surface, the reverse saturation current of the device is reduced by nearly two orders of magnitude, and the open circuit voltage and the PV conversion efficiency of the cell are greatly increased, achieving over 25% cell efficiency and over 23% module efficiency. High module efficiency saves BOS costs such as floor space, holders and labor costs. At the same time, the high open-circuit voltage leads to a lower temperature coefficient (-0.29%/°C) which enables better power output performance during actual power generation, about 6% more than conventional silicon devices. In addition, the double-sided symmetrical cell structure enables power generation of both sides. According to different ground conditions and different installation angles, this structure, under the same installed capacity, leads to 12-35% electricity compared to a single-sided silicon module, further reducing costs of power generation. The SHJ cell of the Group adopts an n-type single-crystal silicon wafer. Its modules do not have LID and PID in practical application with better environmental stability.

Product features: Cell conversion efficiency of more than 23%, stable module performance, low temperature coefficient, high output power under high temperature, service life of over 30 years, and substantial increase in electricity due to double-sided structure.

Target market: widely used in distributed power plants, BIPV, sound-insulating walls, agriculture/fishing, PV power generation at sewage treatment plants, mobile energy, among others. 

A-Si/Si-Ge

Both a-Si and Si-Ge are the non-crystalline allotropic form of silicon, and can be deposited as thin-films at low temperatures on a variety of substrates. They offer some unique properties for a variety of electronic applications. Despite lower electronic performance compared to multi-crystalline silicon (mc-Si), a-Si is much more flexible in its applications. For example, a-Si layers can be made much thinner than mc-Si layers, which may generate more savings on silicon material costs.

Another distinct advantage is that a-Si can be deposited at low temperatures (e.g. 75oC), not only on glass, but on inexpensive plastic as well, making it a candidate for a roll-to-roll processing technique. During deposition, a-Si can be doped in a similar way to mc-Si to form electronic devices. a-Si has become a core material and the active layer in thin-film transistors (TFT) used in liquid-crystal displays (LCD) and thin-film cells and modules.

Another advantage is that a-Si can be deposited over large areas through Plasma Enhanced Chemical Vapor Deposition (PECVD). The design of the PECVD system has a great impact on the production costs of a-Si modules. Therefore, most equipment suppliers focus on the design of PECVD equipment with higher throughput for lower production costs.

Through the technological breakthrough of an in-house developed Fab 2.0 Program on a tandem Si-Ge production line, the Group has achieved higher conversion efficiency, lowered production costs (reduced by 9%), and enhanced the cost-effectiveness and competitiveness of its thin-film power modules. 

Nano-c-Si

Nano-crystalline silicon (nc-Si) has small grains of crystalline silicon within the amorphous phase. This is in contrast to mc-Si which consists solely of crystalline silicon grains, separated by grain boundaries. The difference comes solely from the size of the crystalline grains as most of the tiny crystallites of nc-Si are actually nanometer in size. Due to the presence of the silicon crystallites, nc-Si has a higher electron mobility than a-Si, which increases the absorption in the red and infrared wavelengths and thereby renders increased light-soaking stability over a-Si, making it an important material for use in Si thin-film PV cells. Similar to a-Si, nc-Si is a good choice for the active layer in thin-film transistors (TFTs), and thin-film PV cells and modules.

One of the most important advantages of nc-Si is its higher stability, making it easier to fabricate as it can be deposited using conventional low temperature a-Si deposition techniques, such as PECVD, as opposed to laser annealing or high temperature chemical vapor deposition (CVD) processes. By incorporating nc-Si into a-Si/a-SiGe to form a multi-junction solar cell, the cell efficiency can further be improved to 12% or greater, whereas the cost can be further reduced by 15% or more.

x

汉能技术

技术与创新

汉能认为“企业生存的奥秘在于技术永远领先”,创新是企业长青的动力,汉能高度重视研发与投入,在北京、四川、江苏、美国硅谷、德国、瑞典等地设有八个研发基地,在纳米硅电池、铜铟镓硒电池、砷化镓电池、高端装备、储能技术、薄膜发电应用等薄膜发电领域已申请专利逾3200项,其中发明专利占总数的60%(含海外公司并购的核心专利),主编或参与了十余项薄膜发电国家标准和行业标准的起草和编制;并拥有国家级“高新技术企业”称号和“博士后科研工作站”。

2013年7月22日,广东汉能光伏有限公司正式被广东省科学技术厅认定为广东省2013年第一批国家高新技术企业。其所辖的汉能广东河源薄膜太阳能研发制造基地于2009年落户河源高新技术开发区,被列为2010-2011年度广东省重点建设项目,广东省现代产业500强重点培育之战略性新兴产业项目。

2014年6月,江苏武进汉能光伏有限公司被列为江苏省2014年第一高新技术企业。

砷化镓技术-Alta

砷化镓(GaAs)因其优异的性能和可靠性,代表了光伏技术的最高水平。传统的GaAs电池片极其昂贵,重且易碎,完全不适于移动电源系统。Alta Devices砷化镓高效薄膜太阳能电池技术则具有高效率、低成本、发电性能优异等特点,且产品轻质柔性,可完美地应用于移动电源系统。

Alta Devices在GaAs芯片上采用金属有机物气相沉积MOCVD技术完成光伏器件的外延生长,并采用湿法工艺把器件连同柔性衬底从芯片上剥离下来,之后根据用户需求,制成不同尺寸的产品。Alta Devices自主开发的MOCVD快速生长技术和大面积外延层剥离技术,使其具有很大的成本降低潜力,并适合规模化生产。

铜铟镓硒技术-GSE

GSE采用柔性共蒸发CIGS技术。该技术是在30微米厚不锈钢衬底上通过卷对卷生产工艺(Roll to Roll)均匀沉积CIGS太阳电池器件的各功能性膜层,其优势为通过采用多点分布式蒸发源,提高沉积膜厚度均匀性;共蒸工序时间短(<4min);原材料易获得(Cu、In、Se颗粒,Ga液态);双XRF监测共蒸发沉积膜厚及成分,偏离目标时自动调节蒸发源进行补偿;原材料利用率高,共蒸室壁的材料可以充分回收利用;粉尘处理容易(更换护板),蒸发源维护便捷(6小时维护时间)。

此外,GSE还拥有独有的ICI(Integrated Cell Interconnect)封装技术。该技术采用图形化的镀膜方式制备内部结构更加致密的铜前电极,减少了遮挡面积,降低了元件串联电阻,并通过激光焊接方式完成电池极连接,消除了短路问题,从电池到组件的效率损失大幅减小。

铜铟镓硒技术-Solibro

Solibro具有35年的技术研发及10年的实体生产经验,涉及专利88项,已具有设备—工艺—产业化交钥匙工程的集成能力和交付经验,以及低产线建设和生产成本的集成控制能力。

核心共蒸发技术采用独有的CIGS点源共蒸发技术,具有从下向上蒸发、多点源系统、相对较大的源与基板距离的特点。CIGS电池各功能性膜层在不同的专用设备中完成镀膜。设备性能稳健(Robust),维护快速、产出率高、稼动率高,且具有很强的未来效率和工艺升级灵活性。

目前,Solibro可按客户需求从设计CIGSPOWERLINE交钥匙工程开始,直至产线启动运行,提供全面支援,包括自主设计的CIGS共蒸发系统等全线设备,保证最高品质的CIGS核心工艺以及最高的元件转化效率。


铜铟镓硒技术-MiaSolé

本集团在2013年收购了若干世界领先的CIGS薄膜发电技术,分别为Solibro(基于玻璃衬底的共蒸发技术),MiaSolé(溅射技术)以及Global Solar Energy(基于柔性衬底的共蒸发技术) 。上述收购的关键缘由在于提升本集团的技术路线,以及将世界领先的薄膜发电技术专才引入至本集团研发部门。这一战略举措在于:无论在转换效率还是生产成本,CIGS薄膜技术均已可与晶硅媲美;且与晶硅相比,拥有诸多特性,如柔性衬底,更美观和更高的热表现等,使用效益远多于多晶硅。本集团计画将新近收购的技术在中国实现本土化,以进一步降低生产成本,令客户在薄膜市场更具竞争力。

MiaSolé采用CIGS薄膜技术生产太阳能电池和元件。该薄膜技术是基于轴对轴平台,其中所有由CIGS太阳能电池构成的薄膜层,均在单台物理气相沉积(PVD)流程系统中依次溅射沉积至单块玻璃的柔性不锈钢衬底之上,之后实现电池构成自动化以及进行100%线上测试以此构成的柔性电池制造,碳排放小、资本支出低;具有高生产率和低成本。生产的柔性电池用于玻璃和轻质柔性组件生产线、消费者产品及其它不同的运用。

MiaSolé已经向遍及五大洲超过三十个客户交付了超过80MW的玻璃和柔性薄膜组件。

高效硅异质结技术-HIT

高效硅异质结技术是指带有本征层非晶薄膜硅材料的异质结技术。该技术是在n型或者p型的单晶硅片正反两面一共生长上6层薄膜,其本质是一种薄膜技术。本集团双面SHJ电池的结构为Ag栅/ITO膜/p型非晶硅膜/本征非晶硅膜/n型单晶硅片/本征非晶硅膜/n型非晶硅膜/背面ITO膜/背面Ag栅。其中的非晶硅薄膜厚度只有5-10nm,可运用非晶硅的常规低温沉积技术实现沉积(例如PECVD)。正反面ITO薄膜可由溅射法(PVD)制备,产业化成本较低。由于本征非晶硅膜对硅片表面良好的钝化作用,使得器件的反向饱和电流降低了近2个数量级,电池的开路电压和光电转换效率得到大幅提升,可以实现25%以上的电池效率和23%以上的组件效率。高的组件效率可节省占地面积、支架和人工费用等BOS成本。同时,高的开路电压带来了较低的温度系数(-0.29%/℃),使其在实际发电中有更好的电量输出,相对常规晶硅组件发电量高出~6%。另外,其双面对称的电池结构可以实现双面发电,根据不同的地面状况和不同的安装角度,相同装机容量下相对晶硅单面组件有12-35%的发电增益,可进一步降低度电成本。本集团SHJ电池采用n型的单晶硅片,其组件在实际应用中不存在光致衰减(LID)和电致衰减(PID),环境稳定性更好。

产品特性:电池转化效率23%以上,组件性能稳定,温度系数低,高温下功率输出高,双玻封装寿命可达30年以上,且双面均可发电,使发电量大幅增加。

目标市场:可广泛用于分布式电站,光伏建筑壹体化,隔音墙,农/渔光互补,污水处理厂光伏发电,移动能源等市场。


非晶硅/硅锗技术

非晶硅和硅锗均为硅的非结晶同素异形体,可在低温下沉降于不同种类的薄膜衬底之上。它为各种电子产品提供了一些独特的功能。与多晶硅(mc-Si)相比,非晶硅的电子表现较低,然而在实际运用中更具灵活性。例如,非晶硅层可以制作得比晶硅更薄,可节约更多的硅基材料成本。

硅基的另一个显著优势在于其可在低温下实现沉积(例如75℃),不仅能在玻璃上,而且能在廉价的塑胶上实现沉积,使之成为了轴对轴加工技术的最佳方案。沉积时,非晶硅可以类似多晶硅般掺杂其它物质,最终形成电子设备。非晶硅现已成为薄膜电晶体活跃层,液晶显示幕(LCD)和薄膜电池及组件的核心原料。

非晶硅另一个优势在于其可通过等离子增强化学气相沉积(PECVD)实现大面积沉积。PECVD系统的设计将极大地影响非晶硅元件成本。因此,大多数设备提供商将重点放在设计制造高输送量的PECVD设备以实现更低的生产成本。

通过基于硅锗串联生产线自主研发Fab2.0系统的技术突破,本集团实现了薄膜发电元件的更高转换效率,更低的生产成本(减少约9%),提升了薄膜发电组件的成本效益和竞争力。


纳米晶硅技术

纳米晶硅有晶体硅内的非晶相颗粒,相对与完全由晶体硅颗粒构成的多晶硅,由颗粒边界隔开。二者的区别在于晶体颗粒的大小:纳米晶硅内的晶体颗粒多在纳米级上下。因有晶体颗粒的存在,相比多晶硅而言,纳米晶硅比非晶硅拥有更好的电子迁移率,增强了对红光和红外线波长的吸收,提升了光致稳定性,使之成为硅基薄膜太阳能电池的重要原材料。与非晶硅相似,纳米晶硅同样是薄膜电晶体的活跃层、薄膜太阳能电池和组件的上佳选择。

纳米晶硅最重要的优势在于其拥有更好的稳定性,比非晶硅更容易制造,可运用非晶硅的常规低温沉积技术实现沉积(例如PECVD),而无需使用制造晶硅的镭射退火或高温化学气相沉积(CVD)流程。将纳米晶硅和非晶硅/硅锗技术结合成为多结太阳能电池,电池转换效率可提升至12%以上,而成本却能下降15%以上。